Target Find: Scent Profile Red Velvet Cupcake Soy Candle

If you’ve never lived in a city for an extended period of time, you probably don’t understand what’s so great about Target.  You might even dislike going to Target because the lines are too long or parking lot too crowded.  You just might not get the fascination.

So let me explain, as a non-car owning city dweller, getting to places like Target is nearly impossible.  If you’re lucky, you might be able to take the train to one, but that means you’ve also got to carry all of your purchases back with you, if you’re lucky enough to even make purchases, because Targets near public transportation in urban areas sell out quick!  I mean, really quick.  They also tend to be extremely crowded, disorganized and dirty (in my experience at least).  Heck, sometimes you’re even lucky if you can get a cart.  I recall one trip to a Target in the Bronx with my roommate at the time that took more than 30 minutes (no exaggeration) to wander the store and parking garage to find a free cart (and you can bet it was NOT clean when we found it).  Seriously.

Anyway, being new to suburbia, I’m in love with Target.  I go at least three times a week.  It’s a problem.  Covergirl Mascara costs less than $6 ($11 at an urban CVS) and Pantene Shampoo is like $4 (at least $8 at an urban CVS).  Besides all of the basics, which are much less costly at Target, there are all sorts of fun goodies, which I’m going to share with you here from time to time.

The first of these is this awesome red velvet cupcake soy candle by Scent Portfolio, which I bought for $5 the other day.  The scent fills the room when it’s burning and smells absolutely yummy.

Candle & centerpiece both from Target

Warning: Friends might be angered when they realize you’re not actually baking delicious red velvet cake.

3 thoughts on “Target Find: Scent Profile Red Velvet Cupcake Soy Candle

  1. Hi, just read your review. I’ve been telling all my friends about how yummy these soy candles from Target are. My particular favorite is White Sand Oasis. It’s the one candle that my sons and husband don’t find girly. I’ve scoured all the Targets in my area and it seems that they have discontinued this particular line. It’s sad because the other soy candle scents aren’t as pleasant. Hopefully, they will bring them back.

Leave a Reply

