Target Find: EOS Lip Balm Smooth Sphere

Every Christmas Eve since I can remember, we’ve gathered with my Dad’s side of the family for a holiday celebration.  One of the most fun annual traditions was opening what we called “stocking gifts” before dinner, followed by the larger gifts after dinner.  I put this in quotes because when we started out our “stockings” were actually plastic shopping bags, which eventually evolved into Christmas gift bags, often reused from years prior (we’re green and frugal).  As a child, stocking gifts usually included Chapstick, candy and other fun little trinkets.  This year things were a little different.

EOS Smooth Sphere Lip Balms in Summer Fruit and Honeysuckle Honeydew

Being my first year living on the other side of the country, my fiance Chris and I had to celebrate Christmas Eve with my Dad’s family on December 27th and we opened stocking gifts after dinner so the pizza wouldn’t get cold.  While the traditions might have changed slightly, they were enjoyed all the same.

I guess by now you’re wondering where Target comes in?

As our traditions have evolved, so has the usual Chapstick.  This year in my stocking I received an EOS lip balm smooth sphere and it was love at first sight.  The packaging is so fun (who isn’t a sucker for packaging?), but what’s even better is on the inside.  I got the Summer Fruit flavor in my stocking, which is totally delicious like a fruity tropical smoothie.

I was even more excited when I realized they sell EOS lip balm for $2.99 at Target and just had to buy another.  I picked up the Honeysuckle Honeydew flavor, which is equally sweet and delicious.   These lip balms offer a light moisture and a ton of flavor.  According to the EOS website they’re 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free and also contain antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil.

The only drawback to these lip balms is that they’re … uhh … a bit awkward to apply.  For now these little guys live on my night stand so I can apply them before bed and first thing in the morning.  I’m considering keeping one in my car too (at least while it’s not hot out).  Application there might make for an interesting rear view mirror show (at stop lights only of course!).

2 thoughts on “Target Find: EOS Lip Balm Smooth Sphere

  1. whoa! My little stocking gift made the blog!!! Incidentally, I kept the baby blue mint flavor for myself…and I highly recommend trying that one! Its definitely my favorite…xo, Michelle

Leave a Reply

