Greetings from San Francisco

While I never really question if Chris and I are right for each other, I love those moments that remind me even more why we’re so good together.

After a fun weekend visit with Chris’ mother, which involved wedding dress shopping (wish I could tell you more about that here), Chris headed to San Francisco for a week-long training session for work.  I really thought I’d enjoy a few days to unwind, but after I dropped his mom off  at the airport yesterday I felt incredibly lonely.  My initial plan was to have some alone time at home then head up to San Francisco later in the week, but instead I came up here yesterday evening and am so glad I did.  I still get alone time in the city during the day, between lunches with friends, and get quality time with Chris each evening to explore the city together.

My work space this week

I’ll try to keep up with posting over the next few days, but if I don’t, you know why.  I also left my real camera at home since I was trying to pack light and had to decide between that and my laptop.  Laptop won (since I really need to keep looking for jobs).

Leave a Reply

