Local Deal: Nirvanaah! Desserts in Sunnyvale

As a newbie to the Bay Area, there are so many things to explore, and if you know me, food is one of them! While I’ve always subscribed to sites like Living Social and Groupon, I’ve decided to start actually paying attention and utilizing them more, so I’m planning to share some of my favorite local deals here.

A while back I noticed Nirvanaah! on El Comino Real in Sunnyvale and was immediately curious.

According to their website, “Nirvanaah! is your friendly neighborhood ice cream store, with a soul that is truly Indian. Inspired by the spiritual character of everything traditionally Indian, our ice creams are a tribute to the vast and varied world of Indian desserts. Using real Indian fruits and nuts and recipes that have been conquering Eastern palates since centuries, Nirvanaah! recreates the magic for you, through Kwality’s ice cream scoops, sundaes, cakes, shakes and special concoctions.”

They had me at “ice cream.”

Anyway, I haven’t had a chance to try this place yet, but today I’m in luck.  The Amazon Local deal of the day is $10 worth of ice cream for $5 at Nirvanaah! I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

